Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all my readers! It’s been quite a year.

I’m not as against resolutions as some, though I believe the patented New Year’s Resolution [TM] is a gigantic marketing scheme, meant to frighten or shame you in order to  sell various methods to achieve eternal Youth, Beauty, and Goodness.

The Annual Drumbeat of Shame has begun on all the networks, with peppy now-thinner success stories and drippy, guilty stories of “failure until I tried…” January is the Self-Abuse month, and as a former (well, and sometimes current) self-abuser, it can be very difficult for me to literally stomach the month. Especially since my fiance is utterly clueless when it comes to my January anxiety.

Last year I coped with it by starting this blog. This year I’ll cope with it by blogging more during the month of January. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

