BigLiberty is back.

Hi all,

I just wanted to announce that the BigLiberty blog is becoming active again.

Details to follow, along with a new post.

For all who kept me on their feeds, thanks for your patience. For everyone who dropped me, I apologize for both my behavior and the long wait. Good news is that I’ve sought therapy, and I was discovered to have been in the throes of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), which is rooted ultimately in the abuse I suffered. I’m in a much better place, and am actively monitoring my paranoia, anxiety, fear, and irritability. I hope I can keep it from bleeding into this blog and my public life again.

Cheers,

BL

9 comments on “BigLiberty is back.

  1. vesta44 says:

    Hey, glad to see you’re back. Abuse is a nasty thing that shouldn’t happen to anyone, but unfortunately, it does. When it does happen, it leaves wounds that sometimes take decades to heal. So I’m glad you’re getting help to deal with the resulting PTSD. And welcome back ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The Civil Libertarian says:

    Thanks, Vesta. Although I’m still in the demarcation stage – figuring out what behaviors are tied to the PTSD, and what are “normal” – I’m very hopeful that I can already use what I’ve worked on to help me move forward with the projects, like this blog, that I’ve had to abandon over the past few months.

    Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m glad you’re back. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve had a lot of thoughts on the normal/weird thing, but they’re pretty underdeveloped at the moment. Maybe more later. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The Civil Libertarian says:

    Thanks, Lindsay! I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. integgy says:

    I am very glad you’re back, and doing better. Your writings have always been among my favorites to read, so I’m glad you’re going to be writing again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. bigliberty says:

    Thanks, integgy! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  7. Bee says:

    So nice to hear you’re in a good place now. All the best!

  8. anniemcphee says:

    Glad you’re doing well; is TCL going to be defunct, or undecided? I was just about to write to you (and still will) but new blog posts are good too. Take good care of yourself.

  9. bigliberty says:

    Hey Annie! TCL is just hiatusing right now. I want to keep it around in case I’ve got something to post on it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

